References on Laplacian eigenvalues and graph properties

After my lectures in the “boot camp” of the spectral graph theory program at the Simons Institute, I promised I would post some references, because I stated all results without attribution.

Here is a a first draft.

If you notice that work that you know of (for example, your work) is misrepresented or absent, please let me know and I will edit the document. (If possible, when you do so, do not compare me to Stalin and cc your message to half a dozen prominent people — true story.)

One thought on “References on Laplacian eigenvalues and graph properties

  1. Very useful, thanks. Please allow me to add, if I may: I’m nearing completion of a survey article on spectral graph partitioning (which includes a bit of the basic spectral graph theory). If anybody would like to read a draft, please send me email at jrs@cs.berkeley.edu . The price is to please tell me about any errors or flaws you come across.

Leave a Reply

